GYN Specialists

Akila N. Viswanathan, MD, MPH 
Associate Professor, Harvard Medical School  
Radiation Oncologist, Brigham and Women's Hospital 

Dr. Viswanathan is a board certified radiation oncologists and Associate Professor at Harvard Medical School. Dr. Viswanathan specializes in gynecologic malignancies and image-guided brachytherapy. At the Dana-Farber/Brigham and Women's, she led the development and growth of the gynecology practice and designed clinical trials of real-time MRI-based image-guided brachytherapy and CT-based imaging for gynecologic cancer patients. She implemented the first use of IMRT techniques at the Dana-Farber/Brigham and Women's for selected gynecologic cancer patients. In addition to clinical outcomes, Dr. Viswanathan's research focuses on risk factors and prevention of endometrial cancer.  She is actively involved in protocol development, serving as principal investigator for an accruing trial, and works with the Radiation Therapy Oncology Group Gynecology Steering Committee to study novel therapeutics in gynecologic cancers.

Beth Erickson-Wittmann, MD 

Professor of Radiation Oncology 
Medical College of Wisconsin 

Dr. Beth Erickson is a board certified radiation oncologist at the Froedtert & Medical College Clinical Cancer Center. Her patient care emphases include gynecologic brachytherapy, gynecological cancers, colorectal cancer, hepatobiliary cancer, pancreatic cancer, and tumors of the eye and orbit. 

Christine Fisher, MD, MPH  

Assistant Professor of Radiation Oncology 
University of Colorado School of Medicine 

Dr. Fisher is a board certified Assistant Professor in the Department of Radiation Oncology at University of Colorado. Dr. Fisher is an active member of the University of Colorado's Breast Center and Multidisciplinary Breast Cancer Clinic, as well as in many professional organizations including the American Society for Radiation Oncology (ASTRO), American Brachytherapy Society (ABS), American Society for Clinical Oncology (ASCO), and Alpha Omega Alpha Medical Honor Society (AOA). She has published numerous scientific articles and regularly presents her research at national and international scientific meetings. She currently serves as Medical Student Program Director and Associate Residency Program Director for the Department of Radiation Oncology.